Good… Bad?

Well it was another experiment at my house. I was going to make Apple Crisp and didn’t have quite enough apples, so I added some chopped dried apricots and a can of chunk pineapple in juice (drained) and made the Apple Crisp as usual.

My husband and I had some while it was still warm. He loved it, I could take it or leave it. the next day I passed some to the rest of my family. My son and daughter-in-law liked it, my granddaughter LOVED it and my grandson said “Mamaw, you dessert BAD
So on this note I will leave it as a suggestion to you to cook outside the box, dare to experiment. They will either like it or not. If you decide to try this, just follow your favorite recipe for Apple Crisp recipe, cut down on the amount of apples and add the rest of the ingredients. Ah, yeah, don’t forget a dash of salt to bring out the flavors.

Apple, Apricot, Pineapple Crisp

Apple, Apricot, Pineapple Crisp

And my kitchen wisdom tip is:

For cleaning smelly hands after chopping onions or garlic, just rub them on a stainless steel spoon ( I do this under running water, I also use some Palmolive dish detergent, rub and rinse well). The steel is supposed to absorb the odor.

Here is a cute quote for you as well. If God had intended us to follow recipes, He wouldn’t have given us grandmothers.
~Linda Henley

Remember I love hearing from you. Post a comment, ask a question or let me know what you want me to write about.

Until next time…

This entry was posted in Desserts, Kitchen Tips, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good… Bad?

  1. Katie G. says:

    This sounds delicious Mikie! I for one probably would love it.

    I would also encourage people to do a pear/blackberry crisp. I had a scone yesterday with that combination and it BLEW MY MIND.

Leave a Reply

